Lansa Editor rewriting my code

This happened in v.12.5 and continues to happen in v.14: When I write XSLT I may write something that is perfectly valid and correct (at least, most of the time) and which produces no errors.

But then, when I reload the command handler the next day, I am not getting the same code. The Lansa Editor has rewritten my code to something else that is perfectly valid and correct (and indented differently) but which the Lansa Editor now reports an error in.

Without a doubt this is an error that comes from the rewriting and now, everytime I save, compile or check-in, I see this:

xsltparsing.png

It happens when I have used <![CDATA[ … ]]> and <xsl:text disable-output-escaping=”yes”> … </xsl:text>. The Lansa Editor removes the <![CDATA[ … ]]> and replaces the characters with the proper entities, but chokes on it itself.

One thought on “Lansa Editor rewriting my code

Leave a Reply

